After much support over the last few weeks, the voting is now officially closed for the School Trip Champion Award 2017/18.

School Trip Champion finalists

The winner for the School Trip Champion will be revealed at this year’s School Travel Awards taking place on Thursday 9th November at Royal Garden Hotel, London.

The School Trip Champion Award acknowledges people who organise stand-out school trips and champion learning outside the classroom.

A reminder of the finalists

Charlotte McNeela, Principal Teacher of Geography, Our Lady’s Catholic High School, Preston

Jacqueline Hargreaves, Head of Design & Technology and Food Science, Vandyke Upper School, Leighton Buzzard

Joy Stanford, Year 5 Class Teacher, Mary Elton Primary School, Somerset

Tim Walker, Class Teacher, Springfield School, West Oxfordshire

To find out more about our finalists follow this link.

School Travel Awards 2017/18

The School Travel Awards recognise the best venues, attractions and companies for educational visits, so that teachers can organise first class experiences when it comes to learning outside the classroom.

Organised by School Travel Organiser magazine, the awards will culminate in a five-star ceremony and lunch at the Royal Garden Hotel, London on Thursday 9th November. TV broadcaster and newsreader Fiona Bruce will return to host the event again.

For more information you can visit our award pages, here

For booking tickets you can visit this page