The 'My Best School Trip' Award

Ian Wood and Jonathan Smith of Kirk Ella St Andrew's Community Primary School collect the My Best School Trip Award at the School Travel Awards

Pictured: Ian Wood (second from left) and colleague Jonathan Smith pick up the 2016/17 award.

The deadline for entries into the 'My Best School Trip' Award has now passed.

This year’s My Best School Trip Award has offered teachers of Key Stages 1 to 4 the opportunity to win £1,500 to spend on a school trip.

What happens now?

The entries will be reviewed by a panel of experts from the field of learning outside the classroom (LOtC).

A shortlist of the best five entries will then be drawn up and the winner will be revealed at the five-star School Travel Awards ceremony, which will take place on Thursday 9th November, 2017 at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington, London.

Who won last year?

Last year’s My Best School Trip winner, Kirk Ella St Andrew’s Community Primary School, have put their prize money towards two four-night trips to YHA Eskdale, where pupils will get to do everything from visiting a zoo, to study conservation, to hill hiking.


School Travel Organiser's Guide
make as homepage